News & Events

Jan 4, 2012

Community Alert

A Community Alert committee was formed in Headford on Nov. 15th. A large number attended the meeting and the committee was elected as follows:

Chairman: Joe O Donnell
Secretaries: John McGrath and Frances O’Reilly.
Joint treasurers: Ann Kelly and Mary Fahy.
P. R. O: John McHugh.

The following areas are represented at present:
Cloughanover - Willie Campbell,
Liss - John Mc Grath,
Crossaun - Deirdre King,
Kiernaun -  Tommie Bane & Ger Gipsey,
Rockhill Crosswood - Michael O Brien & Jim Hannon,
Windfort - Liam Mc Donagh & John Fahy,
Mountross - Paddy O Toole & Maire Egan.
Keekill - Damien Walshe & Simon Smith,
Ballyconlought - Pat Mulroe & Christy Kilgarriff,
Ballyhale - Tom Hughes,
Castleview - Anne Kelly, Mary Fahy & Chris Carroll,
Galway Road - Eamon Walsh & Joe O Donnell,
Meadow Hill - Marie Gately & Mossy Walshe,
Cong Road Cordarra - Ailish Gleeson,
Main St. - John Mc Hugh,
Bridge St. - Peter Corbett,
Church Road, Ellagh - Andrew Curran & Gabriel Monaghan.
Deerpark Woods - Shane Creaven,
Ashthorn Avenue - Frances Stephens, Paul Burton.
Deerpark - Frances O Reilly.
Ellagh Estate - Eugene Kenny,
Culleen - John Lee & Pat O Brien.

If your area is not mentioned here and you wish to volunteer you can contact any committee member.
A newsletter with relevant information will be organised and delivered to households in the area.